Photo Friday #16: Pretty is as Pretty Does


Bulldogs are adorable, with faces like toads that have been sat on.

–Sidonie-Gabrielle Colette

Today is:

Bulldogs are Beautiful Day


Custom-Content Highlights:

Hair: [Skysims] Hair 115
Sim: [Morgana Banana Sims] Improved English Bulldog

#15 | #17

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Photo Friday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Photo Friday #16: Pretty is as Pretty Does

  1. subtlesimming says:

    Cutest. Photoset. Ever.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your pictures make me so happy! :) I love how you tie them in each week to special days that are being celebrated throughout the world. These two are especially adorable!

    Incidentally, that quotation is definitely not from MND. In fact, I’m almost certain it’s not Shakespeare at all, although a google search reveals a number of sites that seem to have misattributed it to him. Others name French novelist Sidonie-Gabrielle Colette. I don’t know Colette’s work, but that sounds more plausible to me.

    Anyway, whatever the source, it’s very true, and very cute :)

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ll admit I was under a major time-crunch to get something done in time for Friday this week (I had to be at a library conference today, and had to have something ready to go up before that, and I use several quotation sites which all listed Shakespeare on that same quote). I will correct it!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This post gave me the warm fuzzies. I love it. :)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Simsophonique says:

    Sims love to play “duel de force” with dogs. I saw one of my Vallerian who plays with Réséda at this game spontaneous near Varg .

    Liked by 1 person

    • This little bulldog was quite content to keep this up for quite a long time. It made it easy for me to get a lot of images to sift through to pick out my favorites!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Simsophonique says:

        aah I missed your comment darling I am sorry . yes this game takes long time and you always have to take good pictures with it :) I often takes pictures myself when my simself and her dog plays it. The results are fantastic.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment