The Cat Chronicles Day 4: New Acquaintance


I have found a most wonderful thing! It is small and round and within my reach!


Oh yes! This prey stands no chance against my fine hunting prowess!


But the wrinkly one ruins all my fun! One moment I am vanquishing my foe, the next I am shoved into the nasty prison-box and when I am removed from the foul place, I am somewhere else! There is another two-legger here, one I do not know; this two-legger is not near so stealthy as the one I met the previous night. Far more solid… and therefore, more bitable!


I hiss at her, but she doesn’t seem impressed. Doesn’t she see how ferocious I am, despite my lack of size? Bah!


The wrinkly one is even less impressed. She scolds me for hissing at this two-legger, but I can’t understand why. Does it have something to do with the fact they share similar smells?


Tired of the two-leggers, I notice the other feline in the room. Similar in size to myself, and from an exploratory sniff, this feline appears to be a female. Well, well, well.


I decide to have a chat with this young queen on the front porch. I like playing in autumn leaves; she hates fleas. We have so much in common!


This calls for a good romp through the living room…


…And the kitchen…


…And back into the living room. This kitten has as much energy as I do! I approve!

As the sky turned dark, the wrinkly one returned me to the prison-box and when I was removed, I was once again back in the place I’ve come to know as my home territory, with the scratching post in the corner and the comfy warm spot and the food dish and the sandbox for kitty business. Will I get to see that little queen again? I can only hope…

Day 3 | Day 5

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 4: New Acquaintance

  1. raerei says:

    Oooh, a friend! Adorable. I sense these are kitten versions of the cats you wrote of in October.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Indeed! They grow up so fast. *wistful sigh*

      Interestingly enough, when Rose went to adopt Shadow (the day after her husband Earl passed, as a way to help her deal with her grief) there were two kittens available at the shelter: a fiesty little male (Shadow) and a more friendly and playful female (Cayln). Maybe it’s my weak heart, but I felt like the aggressive boy needed the home more, so she adopted Shadow. But then the very next in-game day, Nraas Story Progression informed me that Rose’s daughter, Senna, had adopted the female kitten, Cayln! I guess she decided to deal with her grief with a cute kitten as well, hahaha!

      Like

  2. Senna says:

    Yay for kitty making new friends! :)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. rebornmonster says:

    YAY for story progression doing something RIGHT for a change. lol

    Yes sweet one, we are very intimidated by your fierceness. <3

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Enjoyed chapters 3 & 4 and it’s so cute to see the kitten’s reaction to the ghost and nice that she met a new furry little friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Twiggy says:

    Adorable! An awesome way to let viewers know the two ladies are probably acquainted and to boot a female feline friend, yay

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, the other kitten wasn’t planned, but a turn of good fortune! There were two kittens in the shelter when Rose called to adopt a kitten, and I settled on Shadow, who had the aggressive trait, as I just really felt he needed a home. The next day my Story Progression mod informed me that Rose’s daughter Senna had adopted the other kitten, Cayln, so apparently she was dealing with her grief by getting a cute kitty too! Of course I had to go see the new kitten, heehee.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. lisabeesims says:

    Aww little queen

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Aww… kitten has a friend. :) This story is delightful and makes me laugh.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. moongirlxxx says:

    Kitten love right there <3

    Liked by 1 person

  9. RipuAncestor says:

    Awww, what’s better than a kitty? TWO KITTIES (who get along well)! So cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

