The Cat Chronicles Day 5: Canines


What in the world is this growling beast that eats the wrinkly one’s food dish when she is finished with it? It is unlike any fine prey I have ever chased before…

I know better than to try to take on a foe with such a fearsome battle cry, and I rush outside, hopeful it will not catch me.


What is this? A canine in my lawn, bothering my two-legger while she’s petting the leafy things? Oh, this simply won’t do!


I’m going to yowl at him louder than the little two-leggers inside the wrinkly one’s light box! That’ll scare him off!


Hahaha, look at him run off with his tail between his legs! Stupid flea-ridden mutt! I sure showed him who’s boss around here!


I do believe that a busy day of chasing away dogs has earned me a nice cozy catnap…


…But it appears the wrinkly one has other plans.


At least this time I get to travel in her arms instead of the nasty prison-box, and the place she is going appears to be just across the street. Why is the two-legger from yesterday here? Is the kitten here too? I start to get my hopes up…


…But they sink as it appears she is leaving, and a different two-legger appears. He also has very similar smells to my wrinkly one. If I’ve learned anything from yesterday, I suppose I’d better keep my hisses to myself around him…


Dangerous things lurk in this place…


…And not so dangerous.


My earlier victory over the canine has me feeling sure of myself. I edge my way closer…


…And let out a mighty roar!


The chase is on! The wrinkly one’s legs are hardly an obstacle as I follow after the fleeing hound.


…And from out of the shadows, this Scotty is going to have a little surprise!

It seems this canine has just met his new nemesis!

Day 4 | Day 6

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 5: Canines

  1. rebornmonster says:

    Awe. Poor puppy! They didn’t know what they were getting into.

    So much for keeping the hisses to himself. lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • And he always looks so darned pleased with himself whenever he teases them, too. One day he’s going to lose a fight against a dog bigger than him and I’m just going to look at him and go, “Nope, I don’t even feel sorry for you, you brought this on yourself!” He manages to make a cat look smug, heh.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Silly kitten and love her antics with the ‘mean’ dogs.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Twiggy says:

    ‘What is this? A canine in my lawn, bothering my two-legger while she’s petting the leafy things? Oh, this simply won’t do!’ The ‘world-dominating’ humor of this little fellow; he’s tough ;) and loving all the casual introductions

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lisabeesims says:

    Lol what a cutie … Keep those flea ridden monsters at bay

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Haha… dangerous things lurk in this place… I loved the little roar and the chase that ensued. :)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. moongirlxxx says:

    This was so realistic. Toddlers and animals don’t always mesh! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  7. RipuAncestor says:

    :D Yes, all the canines shall kneel before the might of Shadow! Or run away.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

