The Cat Chronicles Day 6: Kitty Maintenance


Ah, I see the wrinkly one is removing my business from the sandbox again.


I’m not sure why she enjoys it so much…


…But since she does, I always have to leave her a new gift immediately after she has put fresh sand into the box. I’m sure she appreciates the gesture.


She also must have noticed how worn down my scratching post had become…


…Because today I noticed my scratching post looked a bit different, with not a claw-mark to be found!


Sharpening my claws on that fresh post felt wonderful!


After manicuring my claws to perfection, it was time for a bath. A fine hunter still needs to keep up appearances, after all. I have grooming down to an art, starting at the back, until my coat is nice and shiny.


Then I bathe the front, using my paws to wash my fine feline face.


And, yes, I even clean those unsightly areas.

It seems like it takes longer to bathe each day, as my body and legs and tail become a bit longer than they once were. Soon, I will be a strong, handsome cat, able to hunt birds and leap to the tallest of comfy places, I am sure of it!

Day 5 | Day 7

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 6: Kitty Maintenance

  1. rebornmonster says:

    And fishes. Don’t forget your golden fishy foe! lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • If only Sims 3 had a “play in fishbowl” interaction! You can make a cat play in the toilet but not a fishbowl? I was quite disappointed when he aged up and there were still no interactions available with the fishbowl. T_T And by the time I’d discovered pose mods, poor Ginko had… well… darn your dementia Rose, you are as bad at feeding the fish as I am at feeding my bird! Only… you have an excuse and I don’t! *is really terrible…*

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Maybe when the kitten’s ‘Wrinkly-nosed’ human gets enough money she can get the covered, auto-clean box that she doesn’t have do it herself anymore.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Twiggy says:

    lmao yup, cats always just like toddlers. Clean something, turn around… and start over lol

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lisabeesims says:

    Shadow is growing up 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh yes, kittens leaving “gifts” right after it’s clean… so true to life! :)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. moongirlxxx says:

    I love how he is still referring to his human as ‘the wrinkly one’ … though I doubt she likes to clean his box!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

