The Cat Chronicles Day 7: Destructive Impulses


Hmm, it appears the wrinkly one is paying attention to something other than my fine self. What could be so special about that rustly thing in her paws, to distract so much of her attention?


I look up at her with wide kitten eyes. She seems to forget about her rustly-thing.


She releases it, but it is so high! How am I going to get my paws on it all the way up there?


Aha!


Today is kitty’s lucky day!


Err… Fine hunters do not trip over their own legs. Even when most excited. No one saw that!


No wonder the wrinkly one didn’t want to put this down! This is wonderful fun!


Ah, that felt great. Though the rustly-thing put up a good fight, it didn’t stand much of a chance. I feel exhausted after my victory.

Sleep would not come for a while, however. Once again the wrinkly one decided to bring me along to the female two-legger’s den.


I didn’t mind, as the little queen lives there. She was having a catnap in the corner when we arrived.


Soon, the male two-legger I recognized from a few nights ago arrived. He came forward, offering me his hand, and I gave it a careful sniff. Blech! It smelt of the Scotty canine!


The kitten woke, and my two-legger stopped to make high-pitched noises at her. My ears twitched, slightly jealous. Normally she reserves those sounds for me. But… I can’t blame her too much. If anyone is worthy of attention besides me, it would be the little spotted feline. She is rather fetching, for a cat that is missing a tail.


Another two-legger arrived as I was greeting my fellow kitten. Her expression didn’t seem very impressed to be in the presence of two felines… and a quick sniff told me why. She reeked of the Scotty even worse than the male two-legger!

Clearly these two-leggers cannot be trusted…


I invited the spotted kitten to play with me…


…And since the two-leggers were thoroughly preoccupied with the lightbox, we knew we would not be disturbed.


Engarde!


But soon enough, the spotted kitten wanted to practice her hunting skills on a two-legger comfy place.

It seems she, too, has some destructive impulses…

Day 6 | Day 8

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 7: Destructive Impulses

  1. rebornmonster says:

    lol. It seems he approves of one other person – or cat as it were. They are so adorable running about the house, causing mischief and mayhem!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Destructive impulses is right! I always laugh when the poor kitties and puppies trip when running. It’s so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. adwilson1991 says:

    The fun to be had with the rustly thing made me chuckle. This little guy has plenty of personality and seeing the world through his heterochromatic eyes is quite the adventure :)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cats have that special way of finding amusement out of the most mundane things. For my fur-nephew, it’s rubberbands. I have no idea why, but if my sister tries to hide them from him, he’ll destroy her bathroom. Now they just give him a rubberband every night, which for some odd reason, he keeps in his water dish.

      Like

      • adwilson1991 says:

        Interesting way to maintain the rubberband’s elasticity ;) Mine has recently discovered the joy of sitting on top of teen’s jigsaw puzzle as it is guaranteed to garner her attention (petting and picture taking – teen) (fussing and putting her down on the floor – me) lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Just wait until just one piece from the puzzle goes missing! *looks at cat accusingly*

        Liked by 1 person

      • adwilson1991 says:

        As a matter of fact one piece did go missing! Hubby & I looked all over for a dark piece and a few days later, he found a white piece… only to discover that it was indeed the missing piece. Our table has a dark cover and thus we thought the piece was a different color. lol

        Unfortunately, teen had put the puzzle back in its box and started a new one. Timing. It’s all about the timing.

        I still think the cat had something to do with it as teen doesn’t deliver treats **chuckles**

        Liked by 1 person

  4. lisabeesims says:

    I was cracking up over the response to the newspaper how totally like any little critter is that to be upset when your attention has been removed from them

    Liked by 1 person

  5. moongirlxxx says:

    I remember having pets and it seems no matter what traits they had, they were ALWAYS destroying my poor Sims furniture lol. Scolding them was a never ending chore I swear.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s funny because I’ve noticed that Shadow was always pretty good when it came to Rose’s things, but when he takes her to her son’s house, he is all too happy to destroy *their* stuff, hahahaha. …He must really hold a grudge against the Scotty.

      Like

Leave a Reply

