The Cat Chronicles Day 10: Noisy Two-leggers


Tonight, the wrinkly one has taken me back to the the Scotty’s den, this time bearing a plate of treats. They smelled quite good, until she dumped wet stuff over them, ruining perfectly good meat.


Inside, the male two-legger appears to be teaching his kit to dodge his claws, but she is very bad at it, and keeps making squealing noises that seem to amuse the two-leggers. I could teach them how to properly dodge claws, but I can’t really be bothered at the moment… I have a catnap that is overdue.


I wake with a start to a lot of noise in the room of food smells. What is going on? I decide to go investigate.


The two-leggers are making strange sounds, which is just encouraging the damned canine to bark most obnoxiously. What is the point of all this noise?


Even the wrinkly one is doing it! Are the walls going to start screaming next? The last time I heard so much noise was when the striped two-legger and dark two-legger battled in the wrinkly one’s den…


The little one is eyeing something with great interest. It is glowing in a most unsafe manner, but the female two-legger defeats the flames, which seems to bring great joy to everyone.


Hmm. The last time I was here, the little one moved on four legs, but it seems now she’s come to understand the ways of two-leggers.


She is still little, but not as little as she used to be.


I can’t help but notice that the female two-legger who smells of the gray spotted kitten is sending foul looks at the canine. Perhaps I may have misjudged her…


I decide to give her a peace offering.


The Scotty is actually chasing his own tail! Hahaha! Stupid dog!


I hiss at him, but I have to wonder if his inferior doggy brain can even compute my displeasure.


I quickly bore of the mutt and head elsewhere. I seem to catch the little one’s eye. This could be a very dangerous situation…


She smells like dog, but at least her hands are gentle. Little ones have a way of yanking on ears and tails, but this one seems to know the proper way of handling a feline.


The wrinkly one has left a plaything of some sort for the little one, though I’m not exactly sure what she is to do with it. It is too cumbersome to swat around on the floor. What a terrible plaything!


My claws were itching for a sharpening, and I couldn’t find a scratching post anywhere. I found a suitable substitute, but the female two-legger that stinks of dog got quite upset. She was almost as loud as the screaming wall!


I wasn’t able to run away fast enough once I heard the screeching. The wrinkly one got quite angry with me… but I couldn’t help it!

After that, the wrinkly one decided it would be best if we returned to our own territory. Which suits me just fine. I’d had enough excitement for one day, anyway.

Day 9 | Day 11

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 10: Noisy Two-leggers

  1. raerei says:

    I don’t know what’s best, the fact that this kitten is awesome? Seriously, I could read all day. Or that you can tell a non cat story at the same time. Burglars and birthdays! Wow.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rebornmonster says:

    lol.

    Gonna have to work on those skills! Can’t call yourself a great hunter if you can’t get away with the pray. :D

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shadow is such a cute kitten and it’s probably a good thing he didn’t like that big ‘oven’ toy as we wouldn’t want him to burn himself or something.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lisabeesims says:

    Lol it was ONLY a misunderstanding Geesh

    Liked by 1 person

  5. moongirlxxx says:

    That little toddler sure grew into a cute girl and thankfully she was quite sweet to kitty. I swear that’s exactly how cats must be thinking of dogs lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

