The Cat Chronicles Day 11: A Day at the Garden


This morning, I found a very strange feline watching over the wrinkly one’s leafy things. I tried to talk to him, but he just stood there, ignoring me! I pawed at him and he wouldn’t even move! What kind of feline is this? I don’t like him…

The wrinkly one must really like leafy things, because she took me to a place with lots of leafy things!


Ah, now there’s a proper feline!


She’s a lot bigger than me, and seems a bit skittish… I just want to play!


I approach her and give her a sniff, and she seems to calm down.


We have a chat about the leafy things’ territory. I think it’s great! There are lots of nice sunny spots to catnap and plenty of bugs to hunt! She seems to be rather unimpressed, since leafy things aren’t very tasty.


Is she really such an unskilled hunter that she can’t catch a tasty bug or two? Well, lucky day! I’ll show her exactly how it’s done! First you lunge forward…


…And then capture the prey firmly in a mighty grasp!


…She is impressed at my skill despite my small size, I can tell.


A two-legger seems rather impressed as well. She seems to be of the wrinkly one’s variety. She is also wrinkly, and is covered in feline fur.


Don’t run away! I haven’t taught you my special spider-catching maneuver yet!


I’m so good at this!


The tabby queen escaped to a high place, and curled up for a catnap. I must have tired her all out.


Hmm, the wrinkly one is busy bonding with her kind…


But there are plenty of other ways I can amuse myself here! Time to put all that hunting practice on the tabby queen to good use!


Ah, it appears the other wrinkly two-legger belongs to the tabby queen.


What’s this? Where did she get that amazing red plaything! I can’t help but feel a bit jealous!


Ah well… at least chasing off dogs never fails to provide amusement.

Day 10 | Day 12

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 11: A Day at the Garden

  1. rebornmonster says:

    Awe. Another victim to the furious cat terror! lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Twiggy says:

    Oh sneaky, those eyes in the tree trunk? I wanna know what that is :p

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lisabeesims says:

    Here puppy puppy puppy … He he he

    Liked by 1 person

  4. moongirlxxx says:

    Is that really a cat gnome?? So freaky lol Never seen one of those before.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, he’s called Felix Felinenimus and there is a 0.7% chance the gnome will spawn every time a cat receives the “Whacked Out” moodlet from catnip, apparently. I don’t even remember Shadow getting Whacked Out other than the one time I did for the story, so I guess I got lucky with the gnome generating!

      Like

  5. RipuAncestor says:

    Those playful fight pics are so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

