The Cat Chronicles Day 12: Big Cat


The wrinkly one is home!


It is a good thing too, because my food bowl was getting very sad without her.


Hmm… the wrinkly one is making something. It smells fishy, and much better than what was just put in my bowl…


Wait, why are you getting so noisy?


I know fish is exciting, but…


Ooop…


When did I get to be such a big cat?


Oof.


No one saw that!


The wrinkly one puts something around my neck. I paw at it until I notice a new food bowl on the ground, and the smell of fish fills my nostrils.


Oh, ooooooooooh, this is wonderful! The best meal I’ve ever had!


What’s this? I spot a fly!


I’m so busy hunting the foul beast that I fail to notice…


…The amazing kitty palace that wasn’t there before!


I am now big enough and strong enough to easily hop up onto high places. Ahh…


It feels so nice to survey my kingdom from up here!


Happy birthday, Shadow! *blows annoying Sims noisemaker*

Day 11 | Day 13

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 12: Big Cat

  1. raerei says:

    Happy birthday! Shadow is an excellent name for such a fine hunting cat.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. rebornmonster says:

    What a great birthday! Shadow turned out quite gorgeous :D. Didn’t you say you adopted him from the sim-shelter?! So many from there turn out just ridiculous looking but he’s adorable!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • He was adopted, but I made a few CAS changes to him when he first arrived. Mainly I hate that you can’t see if the cat is bob-tailed or not, since I prefer cats with long tails, and he did turn out to be bob-tailed. So I added a tail, and his fur was also more of a brownish tone than I thought from the thumbnail (which really looked gray), and since gray is my favorite color, I just used the color slider to change the shade slightly to look less brown and properly gray. I did not change anything about his body shape, fur style, or eyes (when I saw he was heterochromatic I was like, Oh, how cool!) Cayln (Senna’s adopted cat) I did not edit at all, even though she does look a bit… strange, I’ll admit. But Shadow goes for love, not looks!

      Liked by 3 people

  3. lisabeesims says:

    he is so cute .. poor wrinkly one LOL I would hate that name

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Twiggy says:

    Happy birthday, Shadow! Can’t wait to see you getting yourself into bigger trouble hehe

    Liked by 1 person

  5. moongirlxxx says:

    Happy birthday!! Please don’t eat the goldfish LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Emily Anne says:

    What a pretty cat! Happy birthday Shadow!! *pats* Enjoy all the jumping and hunting your little heart desires.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. RipuAncestor says:

    Adult Shadow is just as cute as Kitten Shadow! And now he has whole new heights to explore!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

