The Cat Chronicles Day 14: Hunting Practice


Purrrrrfect! My technique is flawless!


I head out to the wrinkly one’s leafy place, ready to put my hunting skills to the test!


I must be diligent. Who knows what loathsome creatures lurk amongst the leafy things, waiting to strike?


Aha! I have found something!


This prey is incredibly slow. It doesn’t stand a chance!


Mrwf! This creature is more skilled than I thought! How do I sink my claws and teeth into this thing?


…In the end, I am defeated. I could not get a grip on the tricky prey’s hard body. I am left with the only thing I managed to catch in my teeth from the encounter.


…A leaf.


I’ll leave it for the wrinkly one, since she loves leafy things so much. I’m sure she’ll be pleased.


Feeling put-down over my defeat, I head back out into the leafy place, ready for another fight. I will not give up so easily!

But slow as the creature moved, it is nowhere to be found.


But… wait! Is that…?


It is long and thin and stringy, just like the wrinkly one’s plaything! This will be easy! I ready myself…


…And strike!


…It is a little more… aggressive than the wrinkly one’s plaything, but…


I am victorious!


No thanks to you, Stoney Cat. As usual, he doesn’t lift a paw to help. Worthless feline…

Day 13 | Day 15

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 14: Hunting Practice

  1. rebornmonster says:

    lmao. That no good stone cat!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Twiggy says:

    So sweet, leaving a leaf for the wrinkly one lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lisabeesims says:

    Ha ha ha ha no thanks to you stony cat … Nice lol

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ThuggishSplicer says:

    I’m having a blast with this story! So far, this part cracked me up really hard! I can’t help laughing at “I’ll leave it for the wrinkly one, since she loves leafy things so much. I’m sure she’ll be pleased”! The part about the Stoney Cat was also terrific! I may take a while to finish, so far, this story’s really fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m glad you are enjoying it! I’m always pleased when others can find amusement in my simple cat humor.

      Hehehe, Stoney Cat. He’s still the same lazy bum as ever. Now that it’s winter on my game he’s taken to being a lazy housecat… teleported right in front of the fridge and I had to move him in build mode because no one could eat. “Stoney Cat you lazy freeloader, at least let the rest of the house eat you bum!” Seriously…

      Like

  5. moongirlxxx says:

    Stony cat still freaks me out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

