The Cat Chronicles Day 15: Dish-eaters and Dogs


No one is getting near my tuna!


I am ever diligent in my watch.


That sound! The beast that eats the wrinkly one’s food dishes is growling!


No, you can’t have my food dish!


The wrinkly one is very good at calming me down. Ah, that feels nice…


Hmm, I think I’ll go out. Best to be prepared…


A canine! Look at him, with that big, slobbery tongue…


Oh no, he’s the overly-friendly type! Just go away, dog!


No?


Maybe now you’ll get the hint! Stupid dog…


Mrahaha, hissing at dogs never fails to be amusing!


Uh-oh, he doesn’t seem to have liked that…


The canine attacks!


In the end, he’s all bark and no bite. Despite his rather dramatic whimpering…


…He seems to be fine.


The big stupid mutt wonders why I hate dogs so much! Ha! I would think that’s rather obvious… I prefer to keep fleas as far as possible from my fine coat! Nasty flea-ridden creatures, dogs…

I head back home, feeling quite proud of myself for showing the big mutt who’s boss around here!

Day 14 | Day 16

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 15: Dish-eaters and Dogs

  1. rebornmonster says:

    Yowsa! That big dog could have really hurt him!!! And here I thought I was worried last chapter when Shadow was chasing snakes…. Dang, be careful!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh Ralston, the dog next door… something tells me this won’t be the last time we see him, heeheehee…

      Ya, sometimes that aggressive trait still gets the best of Shadow (against his better judgment). What cracks me up is that he still hasn’t lost… yet. Even when the dog is, oh, four times his size.

      What exactly is Rose feeding you, Shadow? Steroids? O_o

      Liked by 3 people

  2. Twiggy says:

    He sure is fearsome! Showing that mutt off :) But there’s good in him still having a chat with the defeated haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

