The Cat Chronicles Day 16: A New Sleeping Place


All sharpened up and ready to head outside for the day!


Bugs!


…Oof. Perhaps I was a little too excited…


Oh! A feline I haven’t met before! She’s kinda cute, with that big bushy tail…


Why hello there– Wait a minute, you don’t smell like feline!

The imposter-cat quickly ran off after that. I didn’t even have time to show her how displeased I was at her trickery with a mighty hiss. If she ever comes around again…


Ah! What’s this? There is a sleeping place on my territory! I don’t remember seeing this before!


No one shall get near my sleeping place! I’m ever watchful on my… *yawn* guard…

Hmm, it looks awfully cozy in there…


I’m still… still on watch! This is my…


*yawn* …My sleeping place…


Water and little rocks start to fall from the sky, but I’m warm, dry, and content.

It is a fine sleeping place.


You’re making me sleepy, Shadow!

Day 15 | Day 17

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 16: A New Sleeping Place

  1. rebornmonster says:

    AWE! He’s so cute!!! I could just die!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lisabeesims says:

    wow in RL a raccoon is quite a formidable critter

    Liked by 1 person

    • I was hoping to interact with it more, but it despawned at that moment. Currently I have a problem in my game where my animals can’t interact with strays anymore either, it always drops the interactions. I have no idea why, very strange! Granted, they don’t spawn very often.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. moongirlxxx says:

    I was hoping the raccoon would stay. So cute and it would have been awesome to see them interact more, but sometimes the game has ideas of its own.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. RipuAncestor says:

    I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of seeing Shadow’s antics. He’s so expressive! And being a cat definitely helps too. :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

