The Cat Chronicles Day 18: Amusements


Though the days are getting cooler, I am still losing a lot of fur as my longer winter coat grows in. Every morning the wrinkly one scratches my back. It is not as clever as her paws, but does a good job of freeing the pesky fur.


Nooooooooo! Curse you, wet golden morsel! How am I supposed to get in there?

Surely your watery fortress has a weak spot, and when I find it–


Oh! The wrinkly one has learned how to summon the magic red light!


I’ve got it!


…Huh? It was right there!


Let me try that again… Your magic tricks won’t work on me this time, red light!


Wait, wrinkly one! What are you doing? Bring the light back! I almost had it that time!


Fine. Be that way. I’ll just have to find something else to do…

Aaah… smells sooooo good…


Oh… ya… I think… I’ll just lay down here for a little while…


Aaaaand kitty’s down.

That pink mouse is a clever opponent. It’s intoxicating smells have such… interesting… effects… zzzz…

Day 17 | Day 19

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 18: Amusements

  1. rebornmonster says:

    This is so entertaining. Honestly I never would have guessed I’d enjoy a story following a cat so much, but he’s just so adorably incorrigible. <3

    Liked by 2 people

  2. lisabeesims says:

    what a sweet friend that pink mouse is when two legs will not cooperate

    Liked by 1 person

  3. moongirlxxx says:

    It’s so cute to see Shadow play.. and I am so happy on the goldfish’s behalf that he’s out of the bowl lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

