The Cat Chronicles Day 19: Kitty Gifts


Though the days are getting cooler, I am still losing a lot of fur as my longer winter coat grows in. Every morning the wrinkly one scratches my back. It is not quite as nice as her sharp claws, but does a good job of freeing the pesky fur.


I am ready for a new day! I race into the backyard, excited for what adventure surely awaits!


I have never traveled this far from the wrinkly one’s domain before.


A bird!


Slowly… quietly…

…A leafy thing crunches beneath my foot and the bird takes to the air! Noooooooo!


Not even a feather is left behind. All I can find among the leafy things is the discarded remains of a stringy beast.

It’ll have to do.


I’m sure the wrinkly one will still be pleased.


…No thanks to you, stone cat! Look at you, cat napping without a care in the world… I bet you couldn’t even catch this!


Ah, the wrinkly one has noticed my gift!


She is obviously quite happy with it. She’s saving it just like the presents I leave in the sand box!


I will catch that bird! All I need is a little extra training!


Up the feathered beast goes…


And… bam! Kitty makes a snatch!


Like so.


That night winged creatures fill my dreams.

This battle is not over yet!

Day 18 | Day 20

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 19: Kitty Gifts

  1. rebornmonster says:

    That stone cat… He’s such a free-loader. :)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lisabeesims says:

    Horrid ole stony cat!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. moongirlxxx says:

    Finally he can reach the feather toy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

