The Cat Chronicles Day 20: Shedding and Begging


The wrinkly one is a strange two-legger. Sometimes, she will enter the room with the sand box with her fur on, but when she comes out…


Her fur is suddenly missing!


She never seems to be particularly bothered by this sudden extreme shedding, either.


She just continues to go about doing her two-legger things…


…Presumably until her fur grows back.


All right, wrinkly one. I’ll uh… leave you to it. I’ve got hunting to do…


When I return later that evening, a member of the wrinkly one’s pack — the one that doesn’t share her smells — is over.


She tries to pet me, but I’ll have none of it. I know she’s friends with the Scotty!


I’m going to teach her the move I’ve been practicing on wild beasts all day! Her exposed leg is too tempting…


Nom nom nom!


…She wasn’t very pleased with getting to experience being gnawed on by such an experienced hunter. I can’t imagine why.


More of the wrinkly one’s pack arrive. As their leader, it appears the wrinkly one hunted for them, and even gave them nice food dishes like she prepares for me.


…Anything good?


Hey little one, you’re too small to eat all of that, right?


The male two-legger tries to shoo me from the table. The nerve! Don’t tell me you don’t feed your mutt table scraps!

…In the end, I had to eat from my food dish like always. How disappointing.


So I’ve noticed that Rose has a… problem. This is the only sim I’ve ever experienced this with, but when she gets out of the shower, she just… doesn’t get dressed automatically as they are supposed to (I must direct her to do so). So she’ll just go about her day in the buff. I probably should be more concerned about fixing this little glitch than I am, but… I kind of find it hilarious. She’s an old lady with the Absentminded trait (to simulate her dementia), so I like to believe that she just… well… forgets that little detail. Or maybe she’s remembering past memories of her hippie days at the School of Peace and Love… who knows. Let’s just hope the neighbors aren’t looking in through those bay windows in her dining area at all that wrinkly old lady flesh, hahahaha!

Day 19 | Day 21

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 20: Shedding and Begging

  1. rebornmonster says:

    Oh my god… What if it’s not a glitch… I mean, it’s not the weirdest thing I’ve ever heard of – an older person becoming a buff-enthusiast so to speak… lol

    Liked by 2 people

    • If it’s not a glitch, EA might have some ‘splaining to do, cause nude elders, even pixelated ones, surely wouldn’t be T-rated! *snrk*

      Bwahahaha! But it still amuses me to no end. Some people have a naked room… Rose has a naked house.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. lisabeesims says:

    OH MY GOSH I was rolling over the shedding

    Liked by 1 person

  3. moongirlxxx says:

    Bwahahaha what happened to your fur, Rose? Maybe that’s just how she’s comfy after a shower lol. Is that the same toddler/child that we saw in the past? If so she grew into a so she grew into being a super cute teen!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, Ivy looks a little weird when the game has her in the “playing king of the court” outfit since it switches the hair for the paper crown. I play on really long lifespans so she’ll get to enjoy childhood for a while, heh.

      Like

  4. peaoorko says:

    LOL. It happens to me- I mean my sims- too. I play TS 4 and sometimes they go out all bufffed to get something to eat from the food stands. Like on the street.
    I really enjoy this story, it’s hillarious. How dared hist two-leggers eat deliciously smelling food and not share. Ugh.
    Though I must say, I live with a dog, but all the cats I meet at my friends’s homes like me. They come to play or sleep on my knees even if they aren’t usually too kin on strangers. Maybe they can sense I love all the spiecies. Anyway, much as I adore Shadow the Hunter, I’m glad not every feline shares his prejudice. :)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha. My sister’s cat, my little fur-nephew is like that, I call him a lap-slut, he’s more than happy to take the pets where he can get them and will happily sleep on anyone. Shadow actually has what most would consider “bad” traits, though oddly enough, they are exactly those that I’d describe my childhood cat, a stray we took in and kept as an outdoor cat that I had from the time I was about 7 to my early 20s named Tabby — Aggressive, Adventurous, and Hunter. So Shadow does take a while to warm up to someone, they really have to work to get into his good graces. He in particular doesn’t like dogs, and if he smells dog on someone, he tends to pick on them, heh (Rose’s son and daughter-in-law seem to be the main victims of this!) Her grand-daughter Ivy is an all-around all-species animal lover though, and though it was hard work on her part, she did warm up to Shadow. I still find it odd the game generated a cat that reminds me so much of the cat I grew up with!

      Liked by 1 person

      • peaoorko says:

        That expalins how you are able to write Shadow so perfectly. I wouldn’t say these are “bad” traits, they make him a very interesting character, he cares for his Wrinkly One and doesn’t really hurt anyone. If I were a cat, I’d probably think he’s sexy, such a strong personality and all.
        Lol for lap-sluts and yay for Ivy! I love their dynamic.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I don’t think they are either, but I have watched many Let’s Plays where the Simmer immediately avoided any pet in the adoption window that had the “Aggressive” trait and essentially treats it like the Pet-equivalent of Evil, which makes me sad (another trait I have no issue with!) “Trait Hate” in general bothers me. My childhood cat Tabby was a wisened stray and probably the smartest cat I’ve ever known, he only ever lost a battle with a dog once, and a good buttering of the paws warmed him right up to the family and after that he was very attached to the household as his official domain. He was a very good hunter and enjoyed bringing us his “presents,” heh.

        My fur-nephew Meekus was also a stray, but obviously came from a home first, as he was really tame (and also already neutered). We aren’t quite sure how he ended up eating out of a dumpster behind the restaurant where my sister’s roommate was waitressing, but she brought him home, he wouldn’t leave my sister’s bed, and he’s been her fur-baby since. He loves everybody and is very good at training two-leggers to do his bidding. ^_~

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

