The Cat Chronicles Day 22: Cat Heaven


The little one appears quite cheerful this morning, after waking from her slumber in my favorite sleeping place. She is obviously enjoying the food dish the wrinkly one has prepared for her.

I still feel bitter. I’m the one that is supposed to sleep beside the wrinkly one and be fed her tasty food!


…I’m still mad at you!

The wrinkly one and the little one head outside. I follow them to find what can only be described as kitty heaven. Playthings, sand boxes…


…And so many comfy places for catnaps!


Why are there so many two-leggers in a place like this? I fail to understand.

But I had noticed at least one other feline slipping out between the sea of legs. I head back outside, eager to be free of all the two-leggers and have some feline companionship myself.


I barely noticed the tux hiding in the flowers. Clever feline.


We struck up a conversation about our most hated things. I told him about how much I hated canines, which he understood completely. He said his two-leggers owned a stupid mutt and they didn’t get along at all. He hated wet things. I agreed. It seemed we had a lot in common!


As if to ruin our day, the sky started to drip wetness, and we knew we’d have to take shelter before it got worse. But that’s when I saw… a rodent! I couldn’t let this opportunity pass me by!


I readied myself, and…


Success!
I was so pleased with myself that I hurried back to the wrinkly one to show her what I’d found!


The wrinkly one was busy with the little one.


Yaaaaaaaaaaawn… Hello wrinkly one, kitty belly, right here! I’ve trained you better than this!


The wrinkly one was too busy with the strange two-leggers. It was the little one that finally came to me. I felt wary. Things were fine with the wrinkly one until she showed up…


…Is that? She has treats! Forget everything I said, the little one has treats!


We’re friends, right little one? Right? Pleeeeeeeeeease give me the treat!

…I fell for it. I fell for it again! My one weakness, and she had to use it against me!


What’s this? A dog in our Cat Heaven? I would’ve had none of it, but as the little one was busy making googly eyes at her, I couldn’t help but notice… fleas! There was no way I was getting anywhere near a flea-ridden mutt! I’d rather get wet than stay stuck in that dry place with the flea dog! I took off running at full speed.


On the other side of Cat Heaven, the tux had found another dry place, near the scratching posts, but it wasn’t nearly so warm, and the growling monsters were out once again, so loud and booming that surely they can swallow llamas whole in a single bite. I didn’t feel very safe there.

I knew that the tux didn’t like wet things, so I told him I had an idea for a good place to keep dry and hide from the growling monsters.


See? A perfect hiding place!

I think he was rather impressed.

As the wetness got worse and the growling monsters grew louder, I think the wrinkly one and little one also feared for their safety. They were quite wet when they finally found me in my excellent hiding place and carried me back to our domain.


For some strange reason, the wrinkly one as kept the rodent I brought her! Wrinkly one, that is not what you are supposed to do with the meals I bring you!


The little one seems quite amused with the rodent. I get the impression that the wrinkly one has given the rodent to the little one, but the little one isn’t eating the rodent either!

What a waste… that’s the last time I share my rodents with you, wrinkly one! I try to be nice, and you give them as playthings to the little one instead! Mrrrmph!


At least I got the satisfaction of knowing that the little one had to get a flea bath. Mwrahahaha! That’s what you get for playing with dogs!

It almost felt like sweet revenge.

Day 21 | Day 23

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 22: Cat Heaven

  1. rebornmonster says:

    The guinea pig is so cute!!! (or is it a hamster… I can hardly tell.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • He is a guinea pig. ^_^ He has a name too, though me being my derpy self, I can’t remember it now! Next time I’m at Ashton and Melody’s home, I’ll have to check on that, as I did make sure that the guinea pig made it home safely with Ivy (much to Shadow’s chagrin).

      Liked by 1 person

  2. “Forget everything I said, the little one has treats! ” LOL

    Liked by 3 people

  3. lisabeesims says:

    Little interloper taking all his quality time and snacks

    Liked by 1 person

  4. moongirlxxx says:

    I love shadow’s jealousy. So perfect and cute. :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

