The Cat Chronicles Day 23: An Evening at the Fair


Stupid rodent. I should’ve eaten him when I had the chance. Now he taunts me from his fancy clear box, with his little wheel!


And to make matters worse, the little one clearly adores him. You are supposed to torment the rodent and eat him, not snuggle him! Snuggles are for kitties!


. . . . . . . . . .That’s better.

You still smell of rodent, though.


The little one is clearly trying to make an effort to get on my good side.


She plays chase far longer than the wrinkly one has ever managed…


…And even decided to help out with my strict bird-hunting training regimen.


…Granted, she didn’t exactly play very fair.


I… can’t help myself. She stole my favorite sleeping place and doesn’t know what to do with rodents and associates with flea-ridden mutts and steals the wrinkly one’s googly faces, but she feeds me treats and pets me in all the right places and is a very good plaything. I like this little one.


Although…


…She is a strange one, that little one.


That evening, the wrinkly one and the little one went out, to a large field filled with two-leggers and foodstuffs and noise. There was so much for a curious feline to explore!


Ah! Someone has left their food on the ground! Don’t mind if I do…


What… What has happened to the little one?! Is she trying to become a feline?

Well, I can’t blame her…


I think the wrinkly one likes her even more this way, which stands to reason, since the wrinkly one has already come to accept feline superiority.


It turned out the tuxedo cat was also at this strange gathering! He warned me that he had seen strange, huge beasts lurking around… surely that couldn’t be true, could it?


I asked him if he was down for a good romp…


…And afterwards we headed outside to practice our hunting techniques with each other. I was having a wonderful time!


Not far away, the wrinkly one and the little one were standing near a giant water bowl.


They must’ve been quite thirsty… though it seemed that the water bowl was rather dirty. They kept having to remove debris from their dish before they could lap properly.


It must have been worth it, though, because the wrinkly one seemed quite pleased with herself afterwards.


A huge beast! The tux was right!

It looked a bit terrifying, and I was keen to find a good hiding place… perhaps in the little house where the wrinkly one and the little one just went?


No, no… obviously the smoke monster lives in there!


…See, little one, that is what you get for facing the smoke monster.


Oddly enough, she still seems happy, though.


I crouch down behind the giant stones to the side of the smoke monster’s lair, and am surprised to see that there is another wrinkly one already there.


My wrinkly one comes over to her.


They are obviously not from the same pack, but seem to form a bond.


I find a small kitten nearby, and discover that the other wrinkly one belongs to him. He is quite impressed with this place, but I warn him to be careful of the bugs lurking about. Places like this can have nasty ticks and fleas!


Why, hello there…


And who might you be, you sexy sexy Siamese?


Aww, don’t be like that!

You’d think the spiked collar would’ve been a hint… Still, I can’t help but find this snooty Siamese’s stand-offish behavior as but a mere challenge to overcome. Like catching that bird, one day I am certain she will fall for my charms!

Doesn’t know what she’s missing…


Hey, wait a minute… this smell is familiar… Is that… the puppy from the leafy place? When did he get so… very… very… big?

Riiiiiight… I think… I’ll back away slowly, and hope he doesn’t remember me…


When we returned to our den, the little one scratched up the strangest looking scratching post I’ve ever seen for quite some time… Perhaps her new feline face really is giving her cat-like abilities, but she just can’t seem to grasp them quite right.

Afterwards, the wrinkly one started gathering up the little one’s playthings, and they walked back down the street to the little one’s den.


Suddenly, the little one was gone. The rodent and his fancy clear box was gone. It was just me and the wrinkly one, once again.


…And everything was back to how it should be.

Day 22 | Day 24

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 23: An Evening at the Fair

  1. raerei says:

    Aw…a perfect place to stop for the night…I’ll just curl up on my corner of the bed….zzzz

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rebornmonster says:

    lol. I do not believe for a second that you have learned your lesson about tormenting dogs, Shadow. But, at least you didn’t try to mess with a big one again. :)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Spottydog714 says:

    I think Shadow and the ‘sexy sexy Siamese’ should have kittens! :)

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Twiggy says:

    Another fun packed episode! You had me laughing all the way through :)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. lisabeesims says:

    Such a cute reaction to the face paint .. lol

    Liked by 1 person

  6. moongirlxxx says:

    Awwwww they became friends. So sweet, and I’m glad he wasn’t too upset (or not at all haha) that she went back home. I hope she’ll come back and visits again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

