The Cat Chronicles Day 24: Kitty Kisses


Aaah, today is nice. With the growling monster gone and the sky free of wet nastiness, the wrinkly one and I return to cat heaven. It is nice to have the wrinkly one to myself, now that the little one is gone.


However, the wrinkly one quickly became distracted.


…I have no idea where she picks up such behavior.


What’s this? The spotted kitten’s two-legger is here! Then that means…


Hmm. A fine hiding place for a feline. Is the kitten inside?


Only one way to find out…


Hellooooo? Spotted kitten?


Kitten? Are you in here?


Oh! I can see the tux from here! Hey, Tux!


Alas, my thorough search did not turn up the spotted kitten. All it did was work up a mighty appetite.


Huh, that cat by the food bowl looks a lot like the spotted kitten…


…This scent! Spotted kitten! You… you aren’t a kitten anymore!


Daaw… it’s good to see you again too!


The spotted queen and I had some catching up to do. I told her about my quest to hunt a bird, and she wished me luck, because she had no love for the feathered fiends herself.


We spent all day playing…


…And I couldn’t help but notice what a fine queen the spotted kitten had become. That coat pattern, those eyes…


It grew dark and chilly. My vision sharpened in the darkness, and I couldn’t help but notice how roughed up her fur had become from our earlier antics. It needed a little freshening up…


Ah, oh… perhaps I should’ve kept my tongue to myself… but when I moved away, the spotted queen didn’t want me to stop!


Well, if you insist…


The queen seemed quite pleased after that. I think… I think she likes me!


…I will show her what a worthy tom I am!


Aha! Gotcha!


Mfph… Qweenie…


…I brought you a present.


I think I made a very good impression on the spotted queen! It was already light again before I returned back to my den, completely exhausted. I never stay up so long without a catnap… How could being around the little queen make me forget about my one true love, sleepy time on the wrinkly one’s comfy place? She is most enchanting, that feline…


I think that Groom interaction may be one of the cutest things I’ve ever seen. Excuse me while I fall into a daaaaaaaaaw coma for a while.

Day 23 | Day 25

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 24: Kitty Kisses

  1. rebornmonster says:

    EEEEK! THEY’RE BOTH SO ADORABLE!!! OMG I CAN’T HANDLE IT!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Spottydog714 says:

    OK, I change my mind. Shadow and the Spotted Queen should definitely have kittens! :)

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Twiggy says:

    Oh, I’m definitely joining you in your aaaw feeling; that was just the cutest :) and the spotted kitten looks so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lisabeesims says:

    cuteness overload!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. RipuAncestor says:

    Awww, cat romance-ish. They’re so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

