The Cat Chronicles Day 26: Expecting!


Clever camouflage, winged one, but you’ll have to do better to get past my keen eyes…


Silent. Still. I’ve got this…


Wha? But… but… nooooooooooooo! Damn you, bird!


How will I prove to the spotted queen that I can be a worthy father if I still can’t catch a bird?


Hmm… I wonder how she is doing.


Her den is some distance away, but I can travel quite far on these four legs. It certainly beats traveling in the wrinkly one’s prison box…


Mwaha! The queen’s two-legger!


This is it!


Helloooo… I know you’re in there, two-legger… If my queen has trained you at all, you should know the proper response when a cat is wailing outside your door!


Good two-legger.

Now… where is my queen?


Spotted queen, I see you under there! Get out from there and come see me!


She seems to have a lot on her mind…


…And looks a bit tired.


Daww, it’ll be okay, my spotty bobtail! Roll over and let me take a look at that belly! How many little hunters do you have in there, hmm?


That night when I returned to my den, I put my everything into practicing hunting the foul feathered beasts, unable to get the image of them swooping down and stealing away my kittens out of my mind.

Day 25 | Day 27

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 26: Expecting!

  1. raerei says:

    A father already?! He’s still a kitten in my mind. How fast our feline friends age.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. rebornmonster says:

    Awe. Poor tough guy is afraid of something. <3

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

