The Cat Chronicles Day 27: Kittens!


What are you doing, wrinkly one?


Am I not feline enough for you that you need to give your leafy things false feline faces? Silly two-legger…


What… What is this? And why do I have the sudden urge to knock it over…?


The wrinkly is busy speaking to no one again, that could go on for hours! I’d have plenty of time to…

No no, I must resist the temptation! I think I’ll go outside, clear my head a bit…


Mrwaaaaa! What happened out here?


Who are you and what are you doing here? The wrinkly one already has a feline!


I already have to share the lawn with stony cat, and I’m not sharing the porch too! Take that, and that…


…And… Oh hi, wrinkly one!

I was certain she was going to swat me on my tail end, but instead she scooped me up in her arms and put me inside the belly of the leg-less metal travel-beast. When she let me out again, we were at the spotted queen’s den!


Daaaaaaw! It’s… a kitten! I’m a father!


Hey there little one, let me get a good whiff of you…

Aww, it’s a little tomcat! He looks like his mother, but he has my two-toned eyes, and he has black paws and his bobtail is black just like me!


Doh, aren’t you the cutest little hunter alive?


What’s that? You want kissies?


Kissy-attack!


Wait… that’s… another kitten?


Two kittens! I have two kittens!


Let your daddy have a sniff… A little queen! A tom and a queen! Her face shape is a bit more like mine, and she has my two-toned eyes as well! She has her mother’s spots and bobtail, but her paws and tail are black, like mine. Other than the shape of her face and the fact her back right paw isn’t black, she looks just like her brother!


Aww, you’re such a little sweetie!


And kissies for you!


The spotted queen is soundly sleeping… I’m sure she’s exhausted. I want to curl up with her, but right now it’s probably best if I watch over the kittens so she can get some rest.


Even the wrinkly one doesn’t make her move from her sleeping place, even though it’s on the high place where the wrinkly one keeps her food dish. It’s as if, for the moment, she understands.


Kittens! So, on Spooky Day Eve, Shadow became the proud father of two kittens, one male and one female. The male is a dead-ringer for Cayln, aside from having Shadow’s heterochromatic eyes, and black shading to three of his paws and his bobtail. The female has a face and body shape a bit closer to Shadow’s, though her body markings are the same as her brother: Cayln’s markings, Shadow’s heterochromatic eyes, and Shadow’s black paws and tail shading. The notable difference between the two kittens, other than the slight differences in body and face shape, is that the male has three black paws, and the female only has black forepaws.

I am looking for suggestions as to what to do with the kittens. Should they stay with their mother in Senna’s home? Should Rose adopt one or both kittens? Should one kitten get adopted by Rose’s son Ashton while the other stays with Senna? Should they find homes amongst the townies? What do you guys think should be done with these little cuties?

Day 26 | Day 28

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 27: Kittens!

  1. rebornmonster says:

    They’re so dang adorable!!! And he’s such a good papa, giving kisses and watching over them for his queen. <3

    Liked by 1 person

  2. peaoorko says:

    Too.much.cuteness.to.process. I don’t just mean the adorable kittens, but also Shadow being all cuddly and protective. Awwww!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. RipuAncestor says:

    So much cute! Shadow is such a happy dad. And his kittens are adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

    • They look a lot like Cayln. Both got his eyes and some of his spotting, and the female kitten has his face shape rather than Cayln’s more “squashed-in” face. I always had a hard time telling them apart, and admit that when I went through screencaps later, I often had to use Shadow’s “paw” tactic of how many black booties each one had!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

