The Cat Chronicles Day 32: Frustration


*sigh*


*sigh*


*long sigh* This den used to be so quiet, but now it is noisy, noisy, noisy, all the time!


I love my mate, and my kits, but some mornings the constant mewling makes it impossible to find a nice quiet comfy place to catnap.


At times like this, I just need to get away for a little while, to feel the cool, brisk, dawn air ruffling against my nice warm fur. It is quiet. I make sure of that. My paws are light on the frozen ground, so as not to disturb any of the loose leafy things that would alert any prey of my dawn hunt.


Then, breaking the stillness of the morning, I hear it! Chirp, chirp, chirp…


You are singing your own requiem, bird…


I can feel it. My nose tickles with the scent of my prey on the brisk air. My nerves tingle in anticipation. This time, I’m going to catch the bird!


Mfph… D’ I g’ ’em? Is this a ‘eatha?

. . .

A leafy thing. The bird is gone, and all that is left behind for my efforts is a mouthful of dried up and very cold leafy things.


Daaaaaaaaaaaamn you, biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiird!


*siiiiiiiiiiigh* It’s a good thing you keep the food bowls full, wrinkly one.


At least there is no fear of my kittens going hungry due to their father’s incompetent hunting with you around.


Enjoy that treat, Two-Paw. Your father is just going to go knock his head against the scratching post repeatedly in frustration for a little while. Don’t mind him.


If cats on Sims 3 could have a Lifetime Wish, Shadow’s would be “to catch a bird.” Poor Shadow.

Day 31 | Side Story: Remembering Earl | Day 33

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 32: Frustration

  1. rebornmonster says:

    Awe. Even kitties have struggles. <3
    Finally caught up. Sorry it took me so long to get around to it. It was so much fun to just have a lighthearted read for once. :D

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Twiggy says:

    Feeling sorry for Shadow he hasn’t gotten a bird firmly between the paws yet :(

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lisabeesims says:

    Welcome to parenthood Shadow

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

