Happy Holidays from Sim Stories!

Belated (as usual) holiday well-wishings! (Or perhaps I meant to go for a “between the eves” thing this year? Ehhhhh, sure, let’s go with that!) It just feels like I hardly ever have time to open my game anymore… here’s hoping 2017 allows me a little more Sim-time.

You may notice a few changes on my site. Reflecting on the last year, with my work and health situation and the time I have available, I’ve needed to simplify and condense many things in my life. I have been unable to keep up with running two stories at the same time, and as a result, The Yandere Diaries had sat stagnant for over a year. I had made a decision long ago that I wanted to re-write it in a different writing style because I was unhappy with it before moving forward… and that just never happened. With so little time available to me, and the vast majority of my readers being Cat Chronicle fans, I had to devote the time I had to that story instead, and it continued to just be pushed aside. So I have set the story to private and removed the Table of Contents until I am able to properly work on it again. I don’t have an ETA right now on when that will be. I certainly don’t want to just give up on it, as I find that horror-genre stories in SimLit are such a rare niche, and the readers in that niche don’t deserve to have one less story just because they don’t hold the wide appeal of fluffy kitties… but it definitely needs some love, polish, and reworking before it is ready for the world again, and I just simply don’t have the time for that project right now.

Secondly, I’ve added a Photography link, where I am (hoping) to do more Sim photography in the coming year. I have not had the game for long, and anyone who has read through the early chapters of Cat Chronicles or Yandere Diaries has had to suffer through some rather eye-bleedingly bad screencaptures, before I really started learning how to use the camera. I’ve certainly improved since then, but I feel there is still so much to learn, and there are a lot of lots and cc I run into that I don’t really need for current stories but always think, “I’d like to play around with that.” So I might just make a scene photo from time to time, and these will likely go up on “Photo Fridays.” No stories, but they may have an accompanying poem or quote. I realize that sort of thing is more popular on Tumblr, but I’ll be honest… I’m just not the Tumblr sort, so… ya. We’ll see how it goes.

I’m really hoping in the coming year to try to dedicate more time to Cat Chronicles… as always, I really appreciate those readers that have stuck with me despite the slow update schedule. Thank you so much for your support!

Also, and this is a big what-if (as I don’t currently have a digital camera)… but if I did, would anyone be interested in a section where I review tea and share my coloring? These are totally not Sim-related, but that is one of my biggest hobbies, and a “teatime with Mastress” segment is something I’ve tossed around if I ever acquire a digital camera (if there is interest).

I hope you all have a fantastic 2017! (Little fact… 17 is my lucky number, so it’s got to be good, right? ^_~ )

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Holiday Cards and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Happy Holidays from Sim Stories!

  1. cathytea says:

    Yes, I’d love Tea with the Mastress! I’m a huge tea fan! I’d also love to see your coloring and I’d especially enjoy Alita’s rambles . .. on anything , especially insider library scoop, identity thoughts , reading explorations . .. and well, any of the myriad fascinating thoughts and observations you have !

    I’ll be happy when Yandere returns , too!

    And I love the between-the-eves convention !

    Liked by 2 people

  2. lisabeesims says:

    I was just going to say how much I love the “between the eves” concept but CathyTea beat me to it <3 LOL I will read what you post (you know I am a tea fan)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well the good news is I figured out how to repair my digital camera and I’ve bought myself a nice electric kettle so things seem to be moving smoothly for some tea times. ^_^

      Liked by 2 people

      • lisabeesims says:

        Lol last Christmas my daughter gave me a beautiful red whistling kettle .. sadly (but also not – because I enjoyed the tea) I have killed the whistle from using it too much!

        Liked by 2 people

      • This one has settings for different temperatures for brewing different types of teas, and also a built in infuser (though to be fair I’ll probably still use my in-cup infusers because I found a brand that works so perfectly and leaves no floaters and makes removal and resteeping such a breeze!). Will certainly be nice to have a full pot of hot water that stays hot a while as right now I’m constantly having to make trips to the microwave!

        Liked by 2 people

      • lisabeesims says:

        indeed .. I have a large mesh ball that clamps shot .. makes perfect tea .. lots of swish room LOL

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy New Year !
    In fact 2017 means 19 not 17 but I wish you that is a lucky year for you, no matter the point of view in Numerology.
    The only advice I can support is about YD, if you want to rewrite it, do it if you have the power. Some changes also at my blog as well. But for now I need to delete my oldies now.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. chealsycat says:

    May 2017 be a lucky and healthy year for you!
    Looking forward to more cat stories and to seeing your tea photos as well! :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

