The Cat Chronicles Day 40: The Art of Being Tiny


Ah, my kittens… enjoy those tiny little bodies and high-pitched mew-mews while you can, for if there is anything that I have observed about two-leggers, it is that they seem to possess a weakness to kittens. It is your special power, and with it comes extra treats…


…And extra cuddles and pets.

But in time, you will grow bigger, and you will lose this special power…

What, don’t give me that look, Two-paw! Of course I’m not saying that just because I’m jealous that I don’t fit comfortably in only one of the wrinkly one’s paws anymore, leaving her other paw so conveniently free for petting! I’m trying to prepare you for an undeniable truth–

Oh my, the wrinkly one sounds like she just caught herself a bird… I wonder what is going on?


There is far too much noise at the den of the wrinkly one’s kit. And no one is paying attention to the cat… as they should be.


Wrinkly One… Excuse me…

Oh no, she has a little one! No, far too small a two-legger to even be compared to the Little One… this two-legger is no more than a mewling kitten!


Hey… Wrinkly One… I smell warm milk! You know who else likes warm milk? The amazing cat who is doing that rub-against-the-leg-thing that is always so effective! Heeeeeeeeey!


It’s… It’s no use. The tiny two-legger seems to possess the same power over two-leggers that kittens have!


Hey, Little One! I’m sure your discussion is fascinating, but I’m sure you can feel my needy abused cat eyes drilling into the back of your skull right about now… so how about some attention, huh?

Don’t make me pull out the sad meow…

“Meeeeeeeeow!”


Thaaaaaaat’s a good two-legger.


Ah, Little One, I guess you have now officially lost your kitten powers, huh? Isn’t it odd, the way that two-leggers make those strange noises and pet and spoil anything that is tiny enough?


But once you reach a certain size… it’s all over.


Oh, ooooooooh! Little One, down! Doooooooooown! The Scotty is getting attention! No canine is getting attention on my watch!


Why hello, Scotty. Remember me?

Hey! Don’t you just walk away from me! …What, are you so scared you’re already running with your tail between your legs?


Hey, Wrinkly One! Are you ready to go yet? I’m ready for bed after giving your kit’s mate’s dog what he had coming!

Wrinkly One?


*sigh* Still overtaken by the kitten powers of the tiny two-legger, I see.


The wrinkly one really is one of the weakest two-leggers I know against such powers…


At least this power has one major weakness… kittens and tiny two-leggers both require many a catnap!

Day 39 | Day 41

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 40: The Art of Being Tiny

  1. lisabeesims says:

    JUST what I needed WARM fuzzies on the cold winter evening :) JUST adorable .. is is your usual!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. cathytea says:

    Lovely chapter ! Scotty really got it!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. socallucyfan says:

    No one can resist the adorableness of The Kitten!!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. The look Shadow has got when he is sitting on the sofa is irresistible. No one except the girl gave attention to the King of the House.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Twiggy says:

    Wonderful to see Rose shine over the new baby. Sorry, Shadow, you’ll have to take the backseat on this one haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

