Photo Friday #6: Under My Umbrella


Now that it’s raining more than ever
Know that we’ll still have each other
You can stand under my umbrella
You can stand under my umbrella

Umbrella (excerpt) by Rihanna (listen on YouTube)

Today is:

Umbrella Day


Custom-Content Highlights:

Skin: [Lemonleaf] Asian Skin
Hair: [Cazy] Joey Hairstyle
Hair: [JS Sims 3] Gaga Long Pigtails Store Hair Edit
Clothing: [Lemonleaf] Boys Over Flowers Girls School Uniform
Pose: [Mi-Shil] Feel the Rain
Pose Accessory: [BlackSweety] Umbrella

#5 | #7

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Photo Friday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Photo Friday #6: Under My Umbrella

  1. Umbrella day ! I never heard about it.
    Anyways that’s a wonderful picture of a trip in Brigeport.

    Liked by 1 person

    • There is a fun website called Checkiday that has all these weird, obscure holidays and observances on it. I use it (and a few others) and see if any of the days for Fridays I’ll be posting give me inspiration. I have a monthly theme (January was “Winter” and February is “Couples”) but I like to try to further give my pictures focus and inspiration from these “silly holidays.”

      Liked by 1 person

      • I think it’s a great idea to use weird and obscure hollidays for getting some inspirations, why not after all. I guess plenty of people celebrates them.
        I am not against, I was just surprised to have learn about that.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Very nice and such pure love ❤️.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

