The Cat Chronicles Day 45: Comfy Places


It may still be difficult for you to reach some of the best comfy places, kittens, but fear not! It is your duty as a feline to forever be resourceful and creative when it comes to finding the perfect spots for a catnap!


For instance, if you cannot reach high places yet, don’t underestimate just how comfy the underside of a two-legger’s sleeping place can be! Here, it is dark, cozy, and you get the added peace of knowing that your two-legger cannot easily find you and disturb your quiet time.


Look around for anything two-legger’s may leave within paw’s grasp that appears soft and warm. These make great impromtu comfy places…


…Especially if you can properly borrow for maximum warmth. A warm comfy spot is a valuable comfy spot!


Hmm… It’s a good try, Three-paw.


Err… well, you see, this comfy spot would have worked a lot better if you were still a bit smaller, son. Alas, you’ve already grown too big to fit inside…

Ah, who am I to judge? You certainly look comfy, and I have to give you credit for being creative…


Nyahaha, I see you have noticed one of the greatest comfy places of all!


This comfy place is quite valuable amongst felines, and for some odd reason, seem to be more common during the time of the white stuff. Just remember this rule: if your four paws fit, you can find a way to use this comfy spot!


…Many felines don’t like to share their comfy spots, especially ones this coveted, but remember: the more cats that fit, the warmer the comfy spot. Use your best judgment, and share wisely.


When these comfy spots don’t have a bottom, they aren’t quite as fun, but their comfy value is still quite good! The bit of height they provide really seems to increase the comfy.


Make sure to always inspect your territory thoroughly for new comfy places… you never know what you may find!


It is your duty as a feline to make sure any possible new comfy place is personally tested!

Aaaaahh… yes… this is quite to my liking! It is quite soft, and quite warm…


Buuuuuuut… it could use just a bit more soft and warm!


Time for a snuggle pile!

…And this, kittens, is the absolutely best way to optimize your comfy place.

Day 44 | Day 46

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 45: Comfy Places

  1. cathytea says:

    Goodness , I’ve never seen anything cuter!

    Liked by 4 people

    • I’ve been trying forever to figure out how to get that “Snuggle With” interaction to work! Turns out all this time you had to own a large pet bed to get the interaction to pop up, it doesn’t appear with the small pet beds I had for the cats! 100% worth the investment! ^_~

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I know cats sleeps on dog houses (100% confirmed by Mi) but on boxes and gathered with kitten on a large bed , that’s awesome I ignored .

    Great chapter ! I love it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The box required a pose with an OMSP to move the cat on top of it. I did it because one of my favorite Twitch streamers has a cat cam, and he just has it pointed at a box with a blanket on it, because that happens to be his cats’ favorite comfy place, and I realized what a good idea that was. But you can do the Snuggle With interaction if you have a Dog and Puppy or a Cat and Kitten, as long as you have a LARGE Pet Bed… it just doesn’t appear at all with small pet beds, which (at least in my case), I’ve always bought for my kitty Sims.

      Liked by 1 person

      • For now I only possess adult cat and dog and for making them friends it’s pretty hard. They rarely go out by themselves.
        I am sometimes very disgusted seeing the lack of pet interactions , ea only created the strict main ones so we have to use poses I myself can’t really because I don’t have enough power.

        Cats on boxes are always a good idea, some of them sleep in, some of them play inside.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. This was just so adorable! <3

    Liked by 1 person

  4. peaoorko says:

    Snuggle pile! <3

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

