The Cat Chronicles Day 47: The Wrinkly One


Lately, I can’t help but feel really worried about the wrinkly one. She moves like a cat that has far too much age in her bones and can no longer properly see and hear her prey…


…Yet is still determined to somehow keep up the hunt.


Sometimes, I swear she has less of an attention span than my kits, as she’ll start with something…


…But then almost instantly seem to forget what she was doing.


She will appear quite deep in thought, making odd two-legger sounds…


…Before apparently coming to the conclusion she should be doing something else entirely.


Sometimes she just stands there, looking completely lost in her own territory, as if she can’t even remember where she is at all.


Well, there is one thing you should always remember, Wrinkly One…


Your cat is here, and he needs you. Nothing else matters.


Even if you can’t remember anything else…


Surprise!


I won’t let you forget about me.

Day 46 | Day 48

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 47: The Wrinkly One

  1. I’m feeling a cold chill of foreboding. I know Rose is in the sunset of her life but damn! I don’t want to see her go. :(

    Liked by 4 people

    • I don’t want to either. I’ve grown far too attached to that Catlady. It is really striking to me how I gave her one trait (Absent-minded) as a way to show, in Sims, someone with dementia, and how oddly real it seems to me, the way she just stares off looking lost so often like that! This game never fails to surprise me with how much it manages to hit me deep in the chest.

      Liked by 3 people

      • I know what you mean. It’ll be a sad, sad day for everyone when the Wrinkly One goes to her rest. :( I totally agree. It’s amazing just how realistic so many of the features in the game are. Like, I remember how blown away I was at the sounds different kinds of shoes made on the different floor surfaces. It sure puts Atari and old Nintendo games to shame. LOL.

        Liked by 3 people

    • I am happy to notice my feelings for the game is real. This game is always surprising me and the sims 3 characters are the best sims ever made despite it lacks of good ts2 features that could be added to bring more realism and more complexity.

      Each time I say that, ts4 fans does not agree.

      Like

  2. cathytea says:

    This is so touching .

    Liked by 3 people

  3. raerei says:

    Hugs to Shadow and hugs to MastressAlita. I fear you may someday need them.

    Love that Shadow is able to comfort her though. He’s such a deep kitty for all his catness. A perfect mix of cat and deep thinker.

    Liked by 3 people

    • I’m sure Shadow would say that the two-legger is necessary as they fill the food bowl and provide one of the best comfy places, but for all his cat bravada, it is obvious how deeply attached he is to Rose… all from a little aggressive kitten that couldn’t stop hissing and growling at her without dubious amounts of treats when first brought home from the shelter! I know in her heart she’s still married to Earl, but Rose and Shadow will always be my OTP. <3

      Liked by 3 people

  4. lisabeesims says:

    Awwww that is sweet … hey one does not have to be that close to the grave to experience those things in their life. I do it every day LOL and I don’t get to have life fruit ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Cats are too much worried about their owners , the same things happens at 2300 Pinochle Point recently.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

