The Cat Chronicles Day 48: Holiday Visit


Mryaa, what is all this noise? It sounds like a herd of wild animals are dying out here!


…What are you doing, howling along like a cat in heat, when your smells tell me you clearly are not? You aren’t helping!


Oh, Wrinkly One! Where are you going? Please, let me come with you! I know I hate being swallowed by the roaring monster, but desperate times…


Err… you know, on second thought, maybe I wasn’t that desperate, after all…

Oh sweet food dish, can we go back now?


My mews of protest fell on deaf ears; the wrinkly one was quite intent on this journey, which was some distance from our territory. I did not recognize this place.


The wrinkly one, however, seemed to have some familiarity here, and I followed her swiftly through the miserable cold stuff.


In stark contrast to our noisy den, it was quiet here. Almost an unsettling quiet. The wrinkly one sat for some time, as if carefully concentrating on discovered prey, yet there was no prey to be found here. I felt restless. What was she thinking, coming out here to such a cold, miserable place, where there is nothing to hunt, or play with, or any good comfy places?


Hey, Wrinkly One…


Hey…

*pat pat*


That’s it, kitty up! Wrinkly One! We’ve been in this miserable place all day and it’s late and I’m cold! I know the den is noisy, but it is warm and the food dish is there! Come on, we should go back!


Oh, well… I guess we could stay a bit longer, if it is like this… This is a fair bit more comfy than before… And nice and warm…

Mmm… salty!

Day 47 | Day 49

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 48: Holiday Visit

  1. cathytea says:

    I love this cat. Super beautiful shots, too , and I really enjoy the pacing and multiple storylines .

    Liked by 2 people

  2. No Shadow, Rose is a quiet place where she can wander in her best memory with her lover. Cats can’t understand. Shadow you hate the sound of the guitar, you followed Rose remembered? aah the white stuff that’s why you want to go back home.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cats are quite simple creatures when it comes down to it, always putting their own needs first. But sometimes I do get this urge to show a bit more about Rose that would be impossible for Shadow to be able to know from his limited perspective.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Shadow doesn’t really understand human life and we don’t understand always cats perspective so the lag is a dynamic really interesting to read because it tackled Shadow in a reality that overruns him.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. raerei says:

    Ooh, what a sweet story. Shadow might not understand being a cat, but I’m glad he was there for her.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lisabeesims says:

    Oh tear my heart out sniff

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

