The Cat Chronicles Day 50: Growing Up


Hmm… the wrinkly one is visiting her kit’s den with tasty things… I wonder if he’s been having trouble hunting to feed his own kits lately?


Huh… the little one certainly seems well. Not to mention that damned dog… He doesn’t deserve all that attention, Little One… Spoiled Mutt…


The two-leggers are making an awful racket… I couldn’t care less, except that it means they aren’t paying attention to the dog anymore.


My attention is on other things.

*sigh*

I should’ve eaten you when I had the chance, rodent… One day, I will figure out a way to get through your invisible shell…


The tiny one has grown so much… she is well on her way to losing those kitten powers, at this rate…


…Though it seems she isn’t quite big enough to have lost them yet. The wrinkly one is still completely charmed by her powers of small and cute. She is a skilled one, this tiny two-legger.


I think the wrinkly one is going to be too preoccupied for kitties for a while. *sigh* Well… I suppose there is always the little one, or teasing the Scotty…


Hmmm… Okay, kittens, this is the plan! You’ll distract the little one so she won’t be giving the Scotty any attention or pets, and instead will be giving you all the attention and pets!


Why… Hello, Scotty. Seems the little one is too busy to play right now. A shame, really.


Oh, don’t be upset! You know, we can always play your favorite game…


Remember?


Oh, that’s pretty good, son! You want to play the “tease the dog” game too? You make your father so proud!


Good job, Two-paw, keep up that distraction play, you are doing fabulous!


All right, Three-paw, just go in there and assert your dominance! Give it your best go!


Ooo… oh… that… uh… that’s a bit embarrassing. Next time, try not to do that in front of the canine you plan to insult…


Nonetheless, that’s a pretty good yowl, my boy. Not bad at all!


Hey! Heeeeeey! Don’t you turn your back on my kit! He just gave you his best hiss!


That was his first time showing up a dog, have some respect!


I know he’s small, but next time, at least show a little teeth and lower your ears, make him feel like a real threat! Don’t underestimate my kits because of their size! They might just be getting their fur and smells all over your favorite comfy place right now!


…I love you, kittens. You truly have shown your old tom you are ready for the world tonight.


What? Whaaaaaat?

There are other comfy places in this den, I’m sure…


That night, long after the wrinkly one and her kit had returned with the kittens to our own den, I was catnapping beside her on her comfy place when I saw the great hunter. It had been some time since I’d last seen him.


He looked so happy, like a cat that got the cream.


I watched him for a time through the viewing place. He didn’t seem bothered at all by the cold stuff, and stood outside in the wrinkly one’s leafy place for some time. Perhaps the great hunter was waiting for a great prey to come his way in the quiet darkness. I hope he found it.


For the record, Boo has the Friendly trait, but came over and hissed at Basil autonomously, which quite surprised me! I think Shadow is a bad influence on his children, hahahaha!

I was also touched that Earl came to visit on Rue’s birthday. He just had the happiest expression on his face; he just watched Rose, and then quietly stood in her garden, as if in some sort of quiet contemplation, before leaving.

Day 49 | Day 51

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 50: Growing Up

  1. cathytea says:

    That is one joyful looking ghost !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. From time to time, friendly cats likes to be wild because it their nature I think. It’s great that Rose’s is coming to visit the whole family. Ghosts are suprising sims . Yesterday I was in the graveyard and they do their life as if Life is eternal.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It was the first time Boo showed an inclination to get in touch with his wild side, but he seemed to enjoy himself, hahaha!

      Earl has been an interesting ghost. Shortly after his death, when Rose was mourning heavily, he visited often, like he was quite worried and needed to visit her a lot. After she seemed to settle into her new life with Shadow, he just sort of stopped showing up. This is the first time he’s shown up in a very long time, and it was on his granddaughter’s birthday, and he seemed filled with so much happiness. He has so much character for someone who is barely in the story!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Omg ! I never played with ghosts except a time and I am amazed by what you said. It means the sims 3 characters are very well advanced much more the devs themselves wants to say about. Earl understood Rose has find a companion, a way to make her busy giving love and attention (I know pets in real life has this purpose) , she has still sorrow and sadness but she can live with thanks to Shadow and his kitten.
        Of course for a granddad it was important to be present in her granddaughter birthday and he’s happy she grew up well , to be there. In this game all sims are spiritualists he can interact with his family.He knows they know he was here.

        Every sim is very important and has something to tell us.

        About Boo, sometimes it’s good for a cat to feel they are wild. I should try with Mistigriff next time she wishs to be nasty. But it’s so rare from her.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. raerei says:

    Loved the puppy talking to Shadow have him. You had better respect his kits!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lisabeesims says:

    Oh my gosh the kittens had me rolling. How cute are they and how well did you write that … awesome

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

