Happy National Library Week!

Happy National Library Week! As a librarian, I can’t help but feel giddy every April when this special week that celebrates libraries, library workers, and bookmobiles rolls around! This week, I encourage you to please stop by your local library and take a look around if you haven’t in a while, as you might be surprised just how many services and resources the modern library has available these days! Also, I’d like to encourage my fellow Simlit enthusiasts to stop by the virtual Simlit library, the Stories and Legacies Index, and check out a new story! Are you the type that enjoys browsing the stacks? All stories are arranged in the index in alphabetical order and list pertinent information such as the game used, the update frequency, and any content disclaimers! Are you the type that enjoys binge-reading a completed work? Check out the Sims 2/Sims 3 Completed Stories and Sims 4 Completed Stories lists! Don’t have much time for reading? Then peruse the Short Stories section! Also don’t forget to check out the great reference section of essential Community Links that is filled with useful threads for Simlit readers and writers!


I’d like to thank ValoisFulcanelli from the Sims Forums for the lovely Veil Library Build and referring me to the lovely poem by Poem_for_your_sprog.

Sims featured are my Simself, librarian Mastress Alita and her troublesome cat Casanova (you can check her out on an average workday in Mastress Alita and the Tomb of Lost Tomes) and Word-Eater, who is, quite literally, a library (check out Bibliotaph if you are curious to learn more about her!)

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Holiday Cards and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy National Library Week!

  1. Happy Library Week and thank you for being such a dedicated simbrarian ( word?)!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this! Happy Library Week :)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. aha true , in the big city library I got in my area, you can download and print official administration papers or get access to administration sites.I am not a huge reader I don’t like reading.

    Happy Librarian week !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

