Photo Friday #15: Just Keep Swimming


There’s no question dolphins are smarter than humans as they play more.

–Albert Einstein

Today is:

National Dolphin Day


Custom-Content Highlights:

Skin: [Teru K] ESkin-nAtural+ Tan
Eyes: [PreciousSims] Stardust Eyes
Hair: [LeahLillith] Souls Hair
Clothing: [SpinningPlumbob] Mermaid Fish Tail
Accessory: [Ginko] Mermaid Ears
Pose: [Mia8] Mermaid Poses
Objects: [Helen] Dolphins

#14 | #16

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Photo Friday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Photo Friday #15: Just Keep Swimming

  1. cathytea says:

    Ooooh! Super beautiful !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dolphins are my favorite animal! <3 I'm a long time supporter and advocate for The Dolphin Project. <3 Did you know today is Dolphin Day? Your pics are just gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

    • They are mine too! (I still want to swim with dolphins, but I’m happy I’ve at least managed to get to feed them now). I’m not sure if you are just viewing the pictures from the reader rather than the full post, but yes, it says right there on the post “Today is: National Dolphin Day” below the quote which is why they are specifically featured this week. ^_^ I have a monthly theme for Photo Fridays, and then within that theme try to use one of the “fun holidays” that falls on each Friday and fits within the monthly theme for each picture. (This month I’m doing “Beautiful Earth”)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Gorgeous pictures :) Sound like you used IP for the picture .

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t normally use that world, but setting up poses in the ocean is difficult since you can’t place “lots” on water, and the IP houseboat lots make this a bit easier. It was still very clunky to get my poses out over open water, but I doubt I would’ve been able to do it at all in other worlds.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

