The Cat Chronicles Day 53: Broken


*gasp!* What… what has happened to my plaything? Surely I would never do such a thing!


You see that, Wrinkly One? You see that? I expect this problem to be fixed most promptly.


Umm… Wrinkly One, this is most definitely not fixing my problem!


You can’t just ignore the fact that my plaything no longer happily rolls when I bat at it– ooooo, bacon!

Hey! Heeeey! I won’t be so easily distracted!


Oh, she’s taking my plaything away like she does when the sandbox gets nasty…


Whenever that happens, the sandbox is always back to normal again! So that means surely my plaything will be…


Hmmm. My plaything has not returned to normal, nice and fresh and new. What is going on here?


Fine then. I’ll just have to take matters into my own paws.


Aha! Now let’s see if this passes the roll test…


Oh…


Oh! Yes! It rolls quite nicely, and even makes a bit of a jingly sound! I like it!


Nmpfh… A little hard to gnaw though…


Ah, if you get it from the other end… there! Mrawaha! Take that, shiny round swine!

*CRASH!*


*sigh* Not again!


To be fair, I had no idea that the pet toys in Sims 3 could break! Shadow must play rough to manage to dismantle a tennis ball…

Day 52 | Day 54

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 53: Broken

  1. adwilson1991 says:

    Nice update :)
    The pet toys break?! So … does the animal get a moodlet when this happens? Would be neat if they did.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Not that I noticed. I hardly noticed the broken toy at all before Rose was wanting to clean it up… it really surprised me! At first I thought the mess just meant one of the cats had hacked up a hairball again, until I zoomed in closer!

      Like

  2. lisabeesims says:

    LOL what a little ruffian

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey if you chew a christmas tree ball it always breaks. It’s not a plaything Shadow !

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I didn’t know the pet toys break! :D Just like a real cat. haha I had three toy mice hanging from the cat tree and one of my cats promptly discovered this and ripped them all down one by one. Just pulled them off their strings and threw them on the floor. :) I hope Shadow gets a replacement toy soon. :D

    Liked by 1 person

    • My sister used to have a roommate with a cat that loved those plastic mesh balls with the bell inside — he’d even fetch them! — but the problem was they’d always end up in places where we’d step on them and break them, hahaha! (Or he’d promptly swat them under the washing machine, never to be seen again). I don’t know how many of those things we must have replaced!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

