The Cat Chronicles Day 54: Snowflake Eve


Ugh, Wrinkly One, what is the meaning of this? Cold stuff up to my haunches! What a miserable time to be away from a nice warm den, especially with a little one!


…And don’t think that I don’t notice she’s stealing all the pets, too. This situation is just turning from bad to worse…


Hey! Hey! Where do you think you’re going! Do you think you can just leave without petting your poor, cold cat at all?


…I’m going to ninja-kitty your ankles so bad when you come out you aren’t going to know what hit you! Mrahahaha!


Oh great food dish! The little one is shrieking like some great beast! Whatever happened in there!


.

.

.

You may smell like my wrinkly one, but you don’t look like my wrinkly one! Nope, nope, nope, that’s a whole lot of nope! I’m out of here!


Hey! Heeeeeeey, Spotted Queen! How are things with your two-legger?

What? What’s that? She is too busy with some male two-legger to give you any pets?


Just who is this male that thinks he can steal the attention away from my Queen, anyway!


Gasp! No! It can’t be! Not… not the two-legger that belongs to that pesky mutt that lives next door!


The wrinkly one’s kit isn’t thinking to take him as a mate…? This must be stopped!


Hey! Heeeeeeeeeey! Waaaaaaaaaaaaaait!


Stop! Remember me? The poor, starving stray? Just look at me, in all this cold stuff, scrounging around the fairgrounds for scraps… Isn’t it such a crime?


Don’t you want to just pet me for hours, and keep me warm, and feed me, and get me some warm milk… ooooooo. Do you have any warm milk? Warm milk sounds really good right now…


Hey! What are you doing? I didn’t even get a pet! Don’t ignore me! You are a worthless two-legger, you know that?

. . . It didn’t work. Foiled! Completely foiled!


Sigh. Now I feel depressed. What are you up to anyway, Wrinkly One? Little One? …Huh.


Ya, I uh… haven’t the slightest clue either, Spotted Queen.


Might as well bury my sorrows…


Oh hey! Bugs! Who’s the best? I’m the best!


Ooooooh Spotted Queeeeeeeen… Surprise!


Look at those two-leggers, such incompetant hunters…


Not at all like me, you know. I caught you a beetle. After dinner how about we… keep each other warm?


Mee-ow!


Unfortunately, I don’t think we were the only ones keeping each other warm that evening…


I’ve got my heterochromatic eyes on you, Mutt-lover… you better watch yourself!

Day 53 | Day 55

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 54: Snowflake Eve

  1. lisabeesims says:

    Welcome back little cat … I missed you

    Liked by 1 person

  2. He didn’t recognise Rose because she’s wearing makeup ahahah and Shadow seems like a jealous cat . He always fears of being abandonned someday maybe but Rose never let him down.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think he’s more bothered to see Senna hanging out with the owner of his canine nemesis, Ralston, the German Shepherd that lives next door. :- P Senna actually hadn’t really shown much interest in… well, anyone, for a long time, despite actually having quite a social life (she gets invited out a lot). She makes a lot of friends but never seems romantically interested, and I’ve wondered more than once if she might be Ace, but when she met Benjamin at the last party she was at they seemed to really hit it off. (A lot of these things just don’t end up in the story since they are the human’s perspective and Shadow isn’t around). I laughed because I knew Shadow was really going to love that. :- P

      Ya… Rose wanted snowflakes and ended up with the messed-up princess make-up. She still looked pretty fabulous. Shadow, however, was not impressed.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I never saw real Ace in the sims game except maybe Cold people but for now I never really played with them yet. Even my simself is normally attracted to each boys she finds attractive by traits. I should make her cold but I am afraid she could be totally closed for a romance. ‘cupio recipro grey demi frey etc are not represented in this game so we have to supposed that”

        The way you described me Shadow here is very interesting and it makes my love for this cat much stronger . Indeed cats are never impressed by human fluff as face paintings.
        He is rather interesting to how his favourite two leggers have a relashionship ahaha and yes for a cat the most upsetting thing is turning around a dog .

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

