The Cat Chronicles Day 55: Rose’s Scrapbook: Snowflake Day


That night, Earl came to visit. He built a snowman outside of Rose’s garden, as if he wanted to leave her his own Snowflake Day gift. I was incredibly touched. Since it was after the party and Rose was asleep at the time it wouldn’t make sense to include the photo as part of her scrapbook, but I still wanted to share it. You can view it here.

Day 54 | Day 56

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Cat Chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Cat Chronicles Day 55: Rose’s Scrapbook: Snowflake Day

  1. cathytea says:

    I’m so happy to see them back !

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ya, I had the schedule on the sidebar of my site updated last month saying that my stories and Photo Friday would return in August and just hoped that folks would see that there, because I dislike making big announcement posts over little things. When I moved the Stories and Legacies Index it really killed my site schedule, and I always felt like I was staying up late hours right before a deadline trying to get things done and it was creating a lot of stress for something that is a hobby and should be fun, not stressful. The solution was to just not put any updates out at all for a month, but keep writing, and schedule all those things for the NEXT month. Now, with the exception of the Short Story Challenge (as I hadn’t found out the prompt until the 1st), the entire month of August is already scheduled to go up, and I can work on the content for September. If I get a migraine it doesn’t have to feel like such a gigantic loss because I have a whole month of wiggle room to work on content and schedule stuff to go up. I now feel like I’m always “ahead of the schedule” instead of always “behind it” and that’s really refreshing!

      Liked by 1 person

      • cathytea says:

        Well, I read on the WordPress reader–so I miss most of the site stuff. But I do remember your mentioning this–I’ve just had such a crazy summer that I remember nothing until it’s passed. Your plan sounds good!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This was so lovely <3

    Liked by 1 person

    • This is one of my favorite parts too! I had planned a long time ago to make the Christmas chapter be a pictoral piece, as I just felt words weren’t needed. My coworker Cody (he appears in a few of my short stories!) suggested the “scrapbook” angle and I really love how it turned out in the end. I also think Rose’s granddaughter Rue is a dead ringer for her daughter Senna when I see them side by side!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Everybody seems to be very happy and very spoiled for the Snowflake day.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, Rose is the kind of grandma that enjoys having an excuse to spoil her grandbabies and furbabies rotten. ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

      • She’s so genereous. By the way I love the open gift boxes I wish they really exist in that game.

        Liked by 1 person

      • The open gift boxes are from the in-game Gift-Giving Party event that comes with the Seasons expansion pack. It creates a pile of presents in the middle of the floor that the family opens together. I also have a mod that allows you to purchase that present stack and trigger the gift-giving event at any time, Nona’s Buyable Gift Pile, since the game only allows the Gift-Giving Party to be held on Snowflake Day and on home lots (meaning you couldn’t have a party on a community lot, which I’ve wanted to do before).

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you for the explanations. that’s awesome. I never had the chance to play Snowflake day at all because my saves never went so far without being corrupted. hopefully this year I might do play it.

        This mod is awesome for birthdays , I will download it. Thank you for telling me about. There are plenty of awesome gameplay mods made I never heard about.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Really beautiful update! :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

