Photo Friday #28: Life’s a Beach


You don’t need to be the tide to rise and fall, you don’t have to be a wave to touch the shore; just be a little sand-grain and feel them all.

–Munia Khan

Today is:

Play in the Sand Day
Son and Daughter Day


Custom-Content Highlights:

Skin: [Teru K] ESkin-nAtural+
Hair: [Leah Lillith] Alice Hair
Hair: [NewSea] Britney Female Hairstyle
Hair: [Sims 3 Store] Beach Visor
Clothes: [Pizzazz] Sarong Bikini
Clothes: [Weeky] Little Sailor Set
Accessory: [M1ssduo] Blossom Hat
Object: [Lily of the Valley] Beach Fun
Pose: [spladoum] (The Best) Blind Date (Ever)

#27 | #29

About Mastress Alita

I'm a fulltime librarian, a chronic migraineur, a tea addict, and an avid Simmer that writes SimLit and maintains the Stories and Legacies Index, a link directory of SimLit on Wordpress. Though I obviously love cats, I actually don't own one! (Blame my apartment lease for that!) I do have a charming old cockatiel, Kali, that has been my companion for the last seventeen years!
This entry was posted in Photo Friday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Photo Friday #28: Life’s a Beach

  1. SimStory says:

    I wish my pictures were as nice as yours. How do you make them pose that good?

    Liked by 2 people

    • I actually do these pictures every Friday to get practice using poses and working the camera, because I actually don’t think it’s something I’m that strong at! (My early story pictures were really weak in this area!) So it’s a matter of practice when it comes to using pose mods. Placing Sims on a One More Slot Please (OMSP, a mod essential for posing) can give you a little more freedom with moving them around when you hold the Alt key and try to fit them together. You just have to remember to take them off of the OMSP before you give them any actions or they’ll transport out of bounds and you have to reset them, hahaha.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

